Yes, it’s been a hot minute since i’ve updated. Slacker, I know. Life and work tends to get in the way of a lot of things. There have been a few events and updates however, but one thing at a time, right?

It’s Memorial Day weekend and that’s the summer kick-off here in Chicago! I already feel like it’s summer not only because the temps have been in the 70-80’s but because fun events are popping up and i’m indulging! The biggest most exciting event was last Monday, May 23rd when I got tickets to see the Do Over comedy tour at the Chicago theatre. What is that you ask? Well it was a once in a lifetime comedy tour! doover

The Special guests that night were Norm Macdonald, and the Farley brothers! It was a pretty amazing show, that lasted nearly 3 hours. Well worth the exhausted Tuesday at work that came after!

It appears the tour has ended, and it feels like it was announced not that long ago (March?), but I was lucky enough to see the pre-sale and jumped at the chance to see them. My friend and her husband were my comedy mates and they awesomely car-pooled with me. We did have some nosebleed seats, but honestly it didn’t matter where you were seated the comedy that night was so unbelievable that you couldn’t help but have a great time.

Everyone was great, but I had my favorites. Of course David Spade was the one I realllllly wanted tickets to see so that was my main reason for going, and the rest were a bonus. DS never seems to tour in IL so when I caught wind that he was going to be here, that was all I needed to know! But I gotta say I think i’m a big Swardson fan now, I pretty much laughed through his entire set! Sandler was raunchier than I expected so I really liked that! I had seen Schneider at a previous show on his own, and he was good as well. He was the MC for the night which I thought was perfect.
All in all it was a pretty spectacular night, and I’m hoping that this is the start to a great summer in Chicago!